Kevin Hargrove, M.D.

Kevin Hargrove, M.D., is a board-certified, orthopedic surgeon who is fellowship trained in sports medicine and arthroscopic surgery. Born and raised in Jenks, Oklahoma, he received his Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering from Oklahoma State University before going on to obtain his medical degree from the University of Oklahoma College of Medicine. 

After completing his residency at the University of Oklahoma, he traveled to Germany to complete fellowship training with Dr. Oestern in Celle and Mainz as part of the AO International Trauma and Sports Fellowship. He then completed further fellowship training in sports medicine and arthroscopic surgery with the nationally recognized, research-based, private practice Tuckahoe Orthopedics in Richmond, Virginia. In 1994, Dr. Hargrove moved back to Oklahoma with his family, where he has since been in practice.  

During his career, Dr. Hargrove has served as a team physician at all levels. From 2004-2018, he served as the team physician for the United States Softball team and was privileged to travel to Beijing for the 2008 Summer Olympics as a US Olympic physician. He is currently the team physician for Oklahoma Christian School and continues to work with various local and national athletes at all levels. 

In addition to his medical work, Dr. Hargrove is a board member of the Jim Thorpe Association and on the selection committee for the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame. He and his wife are active members of Crossings Community Church, where they attend. When taking time to relax, you will find him gardening, biking, supporting the OU Football team, or spending time with his family and grandchildren who affectionately call him “Doc”.  

Professional Memberships

  • Arthroscopy Association of North America Associate 
  • American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine 
  • American College of Sports Medicine 
  • Jim Thorpe Executive Council 
  • Jim Thorpe Outstanding College Defensive Back Selection Committee 
  • Jim Thorpe Association Board of Directors 
  • Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame Selection Committee